A3- JDS Election Results Announced

February 19, 2013


Dear Members of the Society,


Please join me in congratulating Len Waks, our President-Elect, and Megan Laverty, David Labaree, and Jeff Milligan, our newest members of the Board of Directors.  We are fortunate to have such highly respected, internationally recognized scholars assume leadership positions in the Society.  Professors Laverty, Labaree, and Milligan have been elected to serve from 2013-2016.


Also, please join me in thanking Naoka Saito, John Covaleski, Eric Sheffield, and Bill Wraga for their willingness to serve, their important contributions to the scholarship on John Dewey, and their graciousness in continuing to participate in the Society.  They are deeply valued members and I look forward to working with them as we continue to expand the visibility and reach of our organization.



Deron Boyles


Comments are closed.